Award Winners at 2002 Meeting

Cllick on the small frame to expand

Photo credit to: Ken Paxton

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kurt Anschel (Dave Debertin accepting for family), University of Kentucky

Gail Cramer, Lousiana State Univeristy

Ernie Davis, Texas A&M

Don Ethridge, Texas Tech

Fred Woods, USDA

Outstanding Teaching of a Course Award

Allen Wysocki, University of Florida

Course: "Selling Strategically"

Outstanding Extension Program Award

Will Snell, University of Kentucky

Program: "Tobacco Extension Programming in Kentucky and Southern Tobacco States"

Damona Doye (Oklahoma State) and Walt Prevatt (Auburn), [not pictured -- Jim McGrann (Texas A&M), Stan Bevers (Texas Agriculture Experiment Station), and Steve Swigert (Noble Foundation)]

Program: "Improving Integrated Resource Management Skills of Beef Producers"

Graduate Student Paper Award

Jared Carlberg, Oklahoma State University

Paper: "Effects of Ownership Restrictions on Farmland Values in Saskatchewan"

JAAE Award

Not awarded at this time

First Place Poster Award

Manuel Filipe, Lonnie Vandeveer, [not pictured -- Kurt Guidry] , Lousiana State University

Poster: "Pre-Harvest Marketing Strategies and Financial Performance: What's the Connection?"

Quiz Bowl Winners


Jared Adcock (Florida), John Allen (Arkansas State), and Dane Everett (West Texas A&M)